Present Board of Directors of the Bank 

Download Director Related Information 


Contact Number

Shaikh Md. Wahid-uz-Zaman
Former Principal Secretary to the Honorable Prime Minister


 Office : 880-2-9568413
 Fax    : 880-2-9560869



Mr. Md. Emdadul Hoque
Additional Secretary (PRL)
Finance Division
Ministry of Finance
Govt. of the People's Republic of




Office : 880-2-7162931
 Res    : 880-2-8652744




Mr. Nagibul Islam Dipu

Mobile : 01711524007

Dr. R M Debnath
Director Mobile : 01713-243568

Syed Bazlul Karim, B.P.M.
Director Office : 880-2-9345922

Prof. Mohammed Moinuddin
Director Res : 880-2-2556997

Mr. Md. Abu Naser
Director Office : 880-2-9554927

Mrs. Sangita Ahmed
Past President, Bangladesh Women Chamber of Commerce & Industry
Director Office : 880-2-9822017
Dr. Nitai Chandra Nag
Professor, Dhaka School of Economics
Director Mobile : 01815-681352

A.K.M Kamrul Islam, FCA
Chartered Accountants

Mobile : 01819 219523

Mr. Md. Mahabubur Rahman Hiron

Mobile : 01711-536724


Mr. Md. Abdus Salam


CEO & Managing Director


Office : 880-2-9587639 



Md. Mosaddake-Ul-Alam

Company Secretary
Telephone:  880-2- 9556215                        


Present top Management of the bank

SL. Name Designation Telephone No. E-Mail Address
01 Md. Abdus Salam CEO & Managing Director Off- 880-2-9587639
02 Omar Farooque Deputy Managing Director
Corporate & Retail Customer
Off- 880-2-9554024
03 Hasan Iqbal Deputy Managing Director
Accounts & Financial Management
Off- 880-2-9554987
04 Hosneara Begum Deputy Managing Director
Special Assets Management & HR
Off- 880-2-9556217
05 Afroza Gul Nahar Deputy Managing Director
Estate, Procurement, Retail Customer, Law & IT
Off- 880-2-7125500
06 Md. Golam Faruque General Manager
Janata Bhaban Corporate Branch
Off- 880-2-9553106
07 Mohammad Lutfor Rahman General Manager
Divisional Office, Rajshahi, Rajshahi
08 Md. Abdus Salam Azad (F. F.) General Manager
Human Resources Division (HRD, HRDD, WD, DD), Head Office
Off- 880-02-9556216
09 Md. Afzalul Bashar General Manager
Research and Planning Division (MISD, RSPD), Head Office
Off- 880-2-7115619
10 Md. Monjerul Islam General Manager
Local Office
Off- 880-2-9553106
11 Mohammad Shafiqul Islam General Manager
Audit and Inspection Division, Head Office
Off- +88-02-9569748
Cell: 01755594859
12 Mostafa Jalal Uddin Ahmed General Manager
Divisional Office, Khulna
Cell: 01755-518796
TNT- 041-2830298
13 Md. Nazim Uddin

General Manager
RCD-3, RED-4 & Law Division, Head Office

Off- 880-091-66269
14 Md.Helal Uddin General Manager
Common Services Division, Head Office
15 S.S.M Kamal General Manager
Special Asset Management & Recovery Division (Recovery-1,2 & 3, EUGD, EUFTICD), Head Office, Dhaka
16 Jafar Ahmed General Manager
Head Office
17 Sayeda Sultana General Manager
Janata Bank Staff College (JBSC), Dhaka
18 Mahtab Zabin General Manager
Monitoring & Compliance Division (Compliance-Int & Ext, MD), Head Office, Dhaka
19 Md. Nazrul Islam General Manager
Credit Division (ICD, SME, RMD, CIB, RCD1 and RCD2), Head Office
20 Nesar Uddin Ahmed General Manager
BDMD Division, Head Office
Off-9585574, PABX-555, PS-578  
21 S. T. M. Abu Nasser Chowdhury General Manager
Divisional Office, Chittagong
Off- 880-031-715392  
22 Md. Mosaddake-ul-alam General Manager
Company Affairs Department (CAD), Head Office
Off- 02-9556215  
23 Mohamudul Hoque (F.F.) General Manager
Divisional Office, Sylhet
Off- 0821-712940  
25 Md. Moshiur Rahman General Manager
Divisional Office, Dhaka North, Dhaka
26 MD. Ismail Hossain General Manager
Chief Executive Office, UAE
27 MD. Zakir Hossain General Manager
Divisional Office, Comilla
Off- 880-081-76587
28 Dr. Md. Foroz Ali (F.F.) General Manager
Divisional Office, Dhaka South, Dhaka
Off- 880-0721-775725    
29 Md. Mahfuzur Rahman General Manager
Head Office
30 Md. Fazlul Hoque

General Manager
Divisional Office, Mymensingh

Off- 880-091-66269  
31 Mohammad Fakrul Alam General Manager
Treasury & Foreign Trade Division, Head Office, Dhaka
32 MD. Zikrul Hoque General Manager
Divisional Office, Faridpur And Divisional Office, Barisal
33 MD. Akram Hossain (F.F.) General Manager
Divisional Office, Rangpur, Rangpur
34 Purnendu Kumer Roy General Manager
Janata Capital & Investment Limited (JCIL), Dhaka

Contractual Executives at Janata Bank Limited

SL. Name Designation Telephone No. E-Mail Address
01 Md. Nurul Alam, FCMA, ACA General Manager (Contractual)
Accounts & Financial Management Division, Head Office

Sr. Consultant / Consultant at Janata Bank Limited

SL. Name of Executive Designation Name of Branch/Office Joining Date At Bank
01 MAJOR ( RETD) MD. ZIAUR RAHMAN Chief Security Officer
Human Resources Department (HRD), Head Office 02/02/2009
02 DR. NURUL HAQUE KHAN Chief Medical Officer
Welfare Department (WD), Head Office 15/02/1993
03 A. H. MUSTAQUE AHMED Chief Law Officer
Law Department (LD), Head Office 07/09/2013


|Top|         |Home|        [Back]